Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for May 19th, 2008

in our house anyway, as we opened the first batch of elderflower champagne.

Hot and sunny day, and what time I had after home ed I stupidly wasted having a debate via the internet… but did turn things around before the day was done, had that first glass of summer with himself , when he got home from work, before heading out to plant the red cabbages (a bit late cos my first sowing got stuck and I  had to start over) and put in some more borlotti beans, which are disastrously too big for their pots. Hopefully I can do some more tomorrow too.

Of course the weather turned nice.. as we started serious kitchen reconstruction.. and its on hold as we are outside in the sunshine gardening!

Still, its just getting dark.. I have worked, I have blogged, I have drunk coffee.. time for some more kitchen bashing. 

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 91 other followers